Q&A with Namisa Mdlalose

With Rent opening tomorrow at the Artscape Arena, our final Rent Q&A is with Namisa Mdlalose, who plays lesbian lawyer, Joanne.

Q1: How did you get involved with this project?

 

I saw a post in Facebook for open calls for Rent. I have always loved the show and I was looking for career opportunities.

Q2: This is your first lead role in a musical! Are you nervous, or do you feel ready for the big stage?

I’m definitely nervous but I think we’re ready. I have full faith in the capabilities of everyone involved in this production.

Q3: What are you most excited about this role and the production?

I think Rent has definitely been a launching pad for my career and I mean, what an amazing way to start a career. I am most definitely blessed to be on that stage but at the same time I feel I have worked my entire life for this; for an opportunity such as this. I feel ready.

To book to see Namisa in Rent, click here.

Leave a Reply

